The Winner Takes It All

Det är först nu som jag faktiskt
lyssnat på texten
Jag tjatar ju om hur mycket låt texter kan betyda
och hur jag alltid lyckas hitta en text som hjälper och som
precis förklarar vad jag går igenom eller styrker mig när det behövs.
Denna text är helt obeskrivlig just nu.



I don't wanna talk About things we've gone through
Though it's hurting me, now it's history
I've played all my cards And that's what you've done too
Nothing more to say, no more ace to play

The winner takes it all
 The loser's standing small

Beside the victory, that's her destiny

I was in your arms Thinking I belonged there
 I figured it made sense building me a fence
Building me a home Thinking I'd be strong there
But I was a fool playing by the rules

The gods may throw a dice
Their minds as cold as ice
And someone way down here
 Loses someone dear


The winner takes it all
The loser has to fall 

It's simple and it's plain Why should I complain

But tell me does she kiss Like I used to kiss you
 Does it feel the same When she calls your name
Somewhere deep inside You must know I miss you
 But what can I say, rules must be obeyed

The judges will decide
The likes of me abide
Spectators of the show, always staying low
The game is on again
A lover or a friend
A big thing or a small
The winner takes it all

I don't wanna talk if it makes you feel sad
And I understand You've come to shake my hand
 I apologize if it makes you feel bad
Seeing me so tense, no self-confidence
But you see

The winner takes it all
The winner takes it all



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback